Ty Dolla Sign

Tyrone William Griffin Jr. (born 13 April 1985), known professionally as Ty Dolla Sign (stylized as Ty Dolla $ign or Ty$), is an American singer, rapper, songwriter, and record producer. He first gained major recognition in 2010 for his feature on YG’s “Toot It and Boot It”, which he had written and produced for Def Jam Recordings. In the summer of 2013, he signed a record deal with Wiz Khalifa’s Taylor Gang Records. In November 2015, he released his debut studio album, Free TC, which peaked at number 14 on the US Billboard 200.

Ty Dolla Sign is perhaps best known for his singles “Paranoid”, “Or Nah”, and “Blasé”, as well as his writing contributions to “Loyal”, “Post to Be”, and “FourFiveSeconds”, among others. Aside from his solo music career, Ty Dolla Sign is also a member of production team D.R.U.G.S., alongside Chordz 3D, Buddah, Nate 3D, James Koo, Fuego, and DJ Dahi.

Ty Dolla $ign has released one studio album, two extended plays (EP), seven mixtapes and 41 singles (including 25 as a featured artist). In May 2011, Ty Dolla $ign released his first mixtape, House on the Hill, which includes his debut single “All Stars” featuring Joe Moses. After releasing a few more mixtapes throughout 2011 and 2012, Ty Dolla $ign signed a recording contract with Wiz Khalifa’s record label Taylor Gang. In January 2014, he released his major label debut Beach House EP, via Taylor Gang Records and Atlantic Records. The EP includes hit singles “Paranoid” and “Or Nah”. Ty Dolla $ign released his debut studio album, Free TC on 13 November 2015. The album includes the hit singles “Blasé” and “Saved”.


Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Long Time (Quavo)
Album: Free TC (Deluxe)
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2015)
Buy Album: £9.99 (2015)
Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Zaddy (Explicit)
Album: Campaign
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2016)
Buy Album: £8.99 (2016)
Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Paranoid (Remix)
Album: Beach House EP
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2014)
Buy Album: £5.99 (2014)
Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Dead Presidents
Album: Sign Language
Buy MP3: £0.69 (2014)
Buy Album: £7.15 (2014)
Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Lord Knows
Album: Ty $ (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.89 (2014)
Buy Album: £7.99 (2014)
Artist: Ty Dolla Sign
Title: Issue (Wiz Khalifa)
Title: Ty $ (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.89 (2014)
Buy Album: £7.99 (2014)

Studio albums
Beach House 3 (2017), Free TC (2015).

Talk About It in the Morning (2015 Free release), Beach House EP (2014).

Campaign (2016), Airplane Mode (2015), $ign Language (2014), Beach House 2 (2013) Beach House (2012), Whoop! (with Joe Moses) (2012), Back Up Drive Vol. 2 (2012), Back Up Drive Vol. 1 (2011), House on the Hill (2011).

As lead artist

“Zaddy” (2016 Album Campaign), “No Justice” (featuring Big TC), “Campaign” (featuring Future) (Album Campaign), “Sucker for Pain” (with Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic and X Ambassadors) (2016 Suicide Squad: The Album Certifications – RIAA: Gold, BPI: Silver), “Wavy” (featuring Joe Moses) (Album Free TC), “Solid” (featuring Babyface) (2016 Free TC), “Saved” (featuring E-40) (2015 Album Free TC Certifications – RIAA: Gold), “When I See Ya” (featuring Fetty Wap) (2015 Album Free TC), “Blasé” (featuring Future and Rae Sremmurd) (Album Free TC Certifications – RIAA: Platinum), “Only Right” (featuring YG, Joe Moses and TeeCee4800) (2015 Free TC), “Drop That Kitty” (featuring Charli XCX and Tinashe) (2015 non-album singles).

“Shell Shocked” (with Wiz Khalifa and Juicy J featuring Kill the Noise and Madsonik) (2014 Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles soundtrack), “Paranoid” (Remix) (featuring Trey Songz, French Montana and DJ Mustard) (2014 Beach House EP), “Or Nah” (featuring Wiz Khalifa and DJ Mustard) (Beach House EP Certifications – RIAA: Platinum), “Paranoid” (featuring B.o.B) (2014 Beach House EP Certifications – RIAA: Platinum), “Irie” (featuring Wiz Khalifa) (2013 Beach House 2), “My Cabana” (featuring Young Jeezy) (2013 Beach House 2), “F Y’all” (with YG), (2011 House on the Hill), “All Stars” (featuring Joe Moses) (2011 House on the Hill).

As featured artist

“Circles” (Pusha T featuring Desiigner) (2016 Album King Push). “#Wheresthelove” (The Black Eyed Peas featuring Justin Timberlake, Usher, Jamie Foxx, The Game, Mary J. Blige, Jessie J, Jessica Szohr, Nicole Scherzinger, Diddy, DJ Khaled, Andra Day, Tori Kelly, Jaden Smith and ASAP Rocky) (2016 Non album-single). “Gone” (Afrojack) (2016 TBA). “Bacon” (Nick Jonas) (2016 Last Year Was Complicated). “Boom” (Major Lazer featuring MOTi, WizKid an Kranium) (2016 Peace Is the Mission). “Fade” (Kanye West featuring Post Malone) (2016 The Life of Pablo). “She Just Wanna” (Lil Durk) (2016 LilDurk2X), “Work from Home” (Fifth Harmony) (2016 7/27).

“Play No Games” (Big Sean featuring Chris Brown) (2015 Dark Sky Paradise), “Fakin” (Diggy Simmons featuring Omarion) (Non-album singles), “We Don’t” (N.O.R.E. featuring Rick Ross and City Boy Dee) (2015), “I Know How It Feel” (Ace Hood) (Beast of the South), “100” (Travis Barker featuring Kid Ink, Tyga and Iamsu!), “Nobody Has to Know” (Kranium) (2015 Rumors).

“Can’t Fade Us” (King Los) (2015 GodMoneyWar), “Do Ya” (DaBoyDame featuring Adrian Marcel and Eric Bellinger) (Non-album single), “Twerk It” (Project Pat featuring Wiz Khalifa and Wale) (2015 Mista Don’t Play 2: Everythangs Money), “Pull Up” (Jermaine Dupri featuring Migos) (2014 Non-album single), “Childish” (Vell) (Stay Down to Come Up), “My Main” (Mila J) (M.I.L.A.), “Made in China” (Victoria Monet) (2014 Nightmares & Lullabies: Act 1), “Always Into Something” (Stalley) (2014 Ohio), “You and Your Friends” (Wiz Khalifa featuring Snoop Dogg) (Blacc Hollywood), “Next to It” (Lupe Fiasco) (2014 Non-album single).

“Down on Me” (DJ Mustard featuring 2 Chainz) (2014 10 Summers), “9 Lives” (Eric Bellinger featuring Too $hort) (The Rebirth), “Unfuck You” (Lyrica Anderson) (2014 King Me 2), “Everything 100” (Bone Thugs-N-Harmony) (2013 Non-album single), “Nobody” (DJ Quik featuring Suga Free) (2011 The Book of David), “Double Dip” (Problem) (2011 Hotels), “Toot It and Boot It” (YG) (2010 The Real 4Fingaz).

Other charted songs
“Cinderella” (Mac Miller featuring Ty Dolla Sign) (2016 Album The Divine Feminine), “Jam” (Kevin Gates featuring Trey Songz and Ty Dolla Sign) (2016 Album Islah).

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.