Konnichiwa is the fourth studio album by British grime artist Skepta. After numerous delays, it was released on 6 May 2016 by Boy Better Know. The album was launched with a party in Tokyo on 5 May 2016 arranged and broadcast globally by live streaming platform Boiler Room, featuring Skepta performing the whole album live with supporting performances from Japanese artists Kohh, Dutch Montana, Loota, and DJ Riki. The album was supported by four singles, including the top 40 entries “That’s Not Me”, “Shutdown” and “Man”. Konnichiwa features guest appearances from Jme, Boy Better Know, D Double E, Novelist, Wiley, Chip, Pharrell Williams, ASAP Nast and Young Lord. The album has peaked to number 2 on the UK Albums Chart. The album won the 2016 Mercury Prize.

Nathaniel Thompson (born 11 May 1983), better known by his stage name Giggs, is an English rapper from London. Giggs was signed to XL Recordings in 2009. his debut studio album Walk in da Park and released a follow-up album, Let Em Ave It the following year peaking at number 35 on the UK Albums Chart. The singles “Don’t Go There” featuring B.o.B and “Look What the Cat Dragged In” both charted in the top 60 of the UK Singles Chart. Giggs released his third studio album When Will It Stop, in October 2013. He is the leader of SN1 (Spare No 1), alongside his brothers Gunna Dee, Joe Grind, Spender and Young Giggs (YG), Kyze and Tiny Boost. The group’s main producers are Boom Productions (aka BoomBlast), Universe, Pablo Productions, Paws Productions, Bayoz Musik.

Midnight Cameron ‘Cadet’ Johnson is an MC from the SW4 area in South London. At the age of just 16 Cadet has rised high in the music scene doing genres Rap & Grime. Cadet is most known for his two Garage tunes entitled ‘Glockumentry’ & ‘Redbullie’. Cadet is most certainly known for his favourite lingo ‘Cadet Cadet’ & has a DVD named Cadetable with all his Musical videos & bonus ‘mess around’ videos.

YGG, (which is short for You Get Grime) they are a crew formed of three members; Saint, PK and Lyrical Strally. Having been recording as a collective since 2010, Saint and PK, haven’t endured the easiest come-up by any account. Although as a trio, they share a natural, relatable energy and obvious friendship – the type that could only have been forged in the school playground – they, like many young grime artists, found it difficult to be heard.

“Shut Up” is a song by English MC Stormzy. The song was released independently for digital download in the United Kingdom on 11 September 2015 as the B-side to the “WickedSkengMan 4” single. It was produced by XTC and written by Stormzy. The song initially entered at number 59 on the UK Singles Chart in September 2015, however following a Christmas number one campaign the song rose to number 8.

Patrick Chukwuemeka Okogwu (born 7 November 1988), better known by his stage name Tinie Tempah, is an English rapper, singer, songwriter and record producer. He created his own record and fashion label Disturbing London (DL Records) in 2007 along with his cousin, Dumi Oburota. On 21 June 2015, Tempah released the first single from his upcoming third studio album, “Not Letting Go”, which features fellow British artist Jess Glynne. The single charted at number 1 in the UK on 28 June 2015, gifting Tempah his sixth number one single. On 23 October 2015, Tempah earned his seventh UK number one single with “Turn the Music Louder (Rumble)” by KDA, which also features English singer-songwriter Katy B. In December 2015, Tempah released the mixtape Junk Food, with collaborations from a large number of British artists.

Section Boyz is an English rap group based in South London started by UK rap artist Ghost. On 25 September 2015, the group’s second mixtape Don’t Panic entered at number 36 independently, making their first UK Albums Chart entry. On 4 November 2015, they won Best Newcomer at the MOBO Awards. Don’t Panic is the second mixtape by British rap group Section Boyz. The mixtape debuted at #21 on the iTunes chart on pre-orders alone, and reached #3 on the day of the release.

Skepta – Shutdown
Album: Konnichiwa (Explicit)
Video: Directed by Grace LaDoja
Release Date: 06 May 2016
Label: Boy Better Know
Genre: Grime, Hip-Hop & Rap
Buy MP3: (£0.99) Skepta – Shutdown
Buy Album: (£9.99) Skepta – Konnichiwa (Explicit)

Artist: Giggs
Title: Whippin Excursion
Album: Landlord (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £7.99
Artist: Krept & Cadet
Title: Letter to Krept
Album: Cadet
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £9.99
Artist: YGG
Title: Don’t Talk Like That
Album: YGG (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £2.37
Artist: Stormzy
Title: Shut Up
Album: Dreamers Disease
Buy MP3: £0.59
Buy Album: £3.69
Artist: Tinie Tempah
Title: Mamacita ft. Wizkid
Album: Youth (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.69
Buy Album: £9.99
Artist: Section Boyz
Title: Trapping Aint Dead
Album: AR15 – Concrete Jungle
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £9.99
Artist: J Hus
Title: Friendly
Album: Daily Duppy: Best Of Season 4 (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £9.66
Artist: Jme feat. Giggs
Title: Man Don’t Care
Album: Integrity> (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £7.99
Artist: Geko ft Afro B
Title: Y (Explicit)
Album: Baba – EP
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £4.79
Artist: Kwamz & Flava
Title: Takeover (Explicit)
Album: DeYaaa (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99
Buy Album: £7.92