DJ Snake

William Sami Etienne Grigahcine (born 13 June 1986), known professionally as DJ Snake, is a French DJ and record producer. DJ Snake is a Grammy-nominated producer and artist who debuted into the international scene with singles “Bird Machine” and “Turn Down for What” in 2013. “Bird Machine” is a collaboration with fellow French act Alesia. The single was picked up by Mad Decent, a Los Angeles-based record label run by Diplo, and released in February 2013. In June 2013, DJ Snake was invited by Diplo to do a live mix on his radio show, “Diplo & Friends”, which airs on BBC Radio 1.

DJ Snake was announced to be working on a collaboration with Diplo, originally slated to debut in 2014; it eventually released in 2015 as the single “Lean On” in collaboration with MØ and Diplo’s Major Lazer. On 30 April 2014, DJ Snake was labeled as an “Artist to Watch” by FoxWeekly. He and Dillon Francis were announced as alternating supporting artists for the summer Mothership Tour 2014 with Skrillex. DJ and EDM producer DJ Snake has released one studio album, and seven singles.


Artist: DJ Snake
Title: Let Me Love You
Album: Encore (Explicit)
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2016)
Buy Album: £4.99 (2016)
Artist: DJ Snake
Title: Dillon Francis Remix
Album: Propaganda
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2016)
Buy Album: £7.79 (2016)
Artist: DJ Snake
Title: Middle
Album: The Workout Mix With Team GB
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2016)
Buy Album: £9.99 (2016)
Artist: DJ Snake
Title: Turn Down For What
Album: Piano Dreamers Play DJ Snake
Buy MP3: £0.99 (2016)
Buy Album: £7.99 (2016)

Studio albums

Encore (Released: 5 August 2016, Label: Interscope).

As lead artist

“Let Me Love You” (featuring Justin Bieber) (2016 Album Encore), “Talk” (featuring George Maple) (2016 Album Encore), “Middle” (featuring Bipolar Sunshine) (2015 Album Encore), “Lean On” (with Major Lazer featuring MØ) (2015 Album Peace Is the Mission), “You Know You Like It” (with AlunaGeorge) (2014 Album Non-album single), “Get Low” (with Dillon Francis) (2014 Album Money Sucks, Friends Rule), “Turn Down for What” (with Lil Jon (2014 Album Non-album single).

Promotional singles

“Ocho Cinco” (featuring Yellow Claw) (2016 Album Encore), “Propaganda”(2016 Album Encore), “Lunatic” (with Mercer) (2014 Album Non-album single), “Bird Machine” (featuring Alesia) (2013 Album Non-album single).

Other charted songs

“The Half” (featuring Jeremih, Young Thug and Swizz Beatz) (2016 Album Encore).

Guest appearances

“Slow Down” (Yellow Claw, Spanker) (2013 Amsterdam Twerk Music).

Production and songwriting credits

“Applause” Lady Gaga (2013 Album Artpop Credit(s) Composer, “Do What U Want” (2013 Album Artpop Credit(s) Composer, “Sexxx Dreams” Lady Gaga, R. Kelly (2013 Album Artpop Credit(s) “Sexxx Dreams” Lady Gaga (2013 Album Artpop Credit(s) “Shake Señora” Pitbull, T-Pain, Sean Paul (2011 Album Planet Pit Instrumentation, Credit(s) producer, programming), “One More Night” Jordan Knight (Album Unfinished Credit(s) Composer, producer), “Government Hooker” Lady Gaga (2011 Album Born This Way Credit(s) Bass, drums, keyboard, producer), “Vida 23” Pitbull, Nayer (2010 Armando Credit(s) Producer, arranger, instrumentation), “Shut It Down” Pitbull, Akon (2009 Rebelution Credit(s) Producer, programming).


Stromae – “Humain à l’eau” (DJ Snake Remix), Kanye West – New Slaves” (DJ Snake Remix), Duck Sauce – “It’s You” (DJ Snake Remix), Major Lazer featuring Bruno Mars, 2 Chainz, Tyga & Mystic – “Bubble Butt” (DJ Snake Remix), Zedd featuring Hayley Williams – “Stay the Night” (DJ Snake Remix).

Skrillex & Diplo featuring G-Dragon & CL – “Dirty Vibes” (DJ Snake & Aazar Remix), I Love Makonnen – “Club Goin’ Up on a Tuesday” (DJ Snake Remix).

Tchami featuring Stacy Barthe – “After Life” (DJ Snake & Mercer Remix), Calvin Harris & Disciples – “How Deep Is Your Love” (DJ Snake Remix).

Music videos

“Talk” (featuring George Maple) 2016 Director(s) Emil Nava, “Middle” (featuring Bipolar Sunshine) 2016 Director(s) Colin Tilley, “Lean On” (with Major Lazer featuring MØ) 2015 Director(s) Tim Erem, “You Know You Like It” (with AlunaGeorge) 2014 Director(s) Sammy Rawal, “Get Low” (with Dillon Francis) 2014 Director(s) Mister Whitmore, “Turn Down for What” (with Lil Jon) 2014 Director(s) Daniels.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.